Community Health and Counseling Services is a private, non-profit corporation governed by a voluntary Board of Directors. Corporate Members elect members of the corporation and the Board of Directors. Board and Corporate Members represent a cross-section of community interests from throughout the CHCS service area. They are representatives of the business and professional communities, persons knowledgeable about the health care needs in the region, and persons experienced in assisting community-based organizations like CHCS address those health care needs. 

Executive Leaders

Dale Hamilton
Executive Director

Rose St. Louis
Chief Operating Officer

Paige Allen, SPHR, SHRM-SCP
Director of Human Resources

Helena Mailloux, RN, BSN
Director of Home Health & Hospice and Quality Outcomes


  • Glenn D. Goodwin, President
  • John B. Miller, Vice President
  • Dr. Beatrice M. Szantyr, Second Vice President
  • Angela T. Butler, Treasurer
  • Elizabeth O. LaStaiti, Secretary
  • Michael R. Bazinet, Immediate Past President
  • Rick H. Bernstein
  • David A. Cole
  • Charles M. Hutchins
  • Scott Oxley
  • Nicole C. Stevens
  • Shelley L. Sund
  • Martha Ward
  • Roberta E. Winchell, Esq. 
  • Timothy C. Woodcock, Esq.